Update from the Associate of Science Degree Committee Provided by Dawn Edford, Committee Chair

Committee Members

Pete Anderson (Science, HL)
Dawn Edford (Biology, OR)
Lynne Hitchcock (Natural Science, SF)
Cindy Kozak (Counseling, AH)
Michele Merritt (Natural Science, AH)
Dave Nosanchuk (Math, HL)
Dennis Quist (Chemistry, OR)
Kurt Stanley (Biology, HL)

Committee met most recently on May 1, 2015.

Committee discussed science and math courses.

Committee reviewed the Associate of Science degrees at the following community colleges: Washtenaw CC, Wayne CCCD, Macomb CC, Henry Ford College, and Schoolcraft.

Next meeting will be scheduled for early fall.